Directly to the content

Country

Shipping in Germany 4,59 € (from 30€ free only in Germany). Shipping to Austria 7,90€.

What is Pismaniye? The Turkish candy floss simply explained

What is Pismaniye? 

Pişmaniye , also called Turkish candyfloss, is a traditional Turkish dessert made from white sugar, wheat flour, butter and vegetable margarine.  

Although Pişmaniye is known and found throughout Turkey, the Turkish dessert is particularly rooted in the Kocaeli/Izmit region.

You can order Pismaniye here: 

Pure PismaniyePismaniye with pistachios

 

Name and history of Pismaniye 

The actual origin of Pişmaniye is in the 15th century in Iran. Since Turkish candyfloss looks like sheep's wool, the Persians named the dessert "Peşmek", which means "wool" in Persian. It is believed that the Persian term "Peşmek" was adopted into Turkish as "Pişmaniye". At first, pismaniye spread in normal Turkish households until it made its way into the palace.   

According to legend, the first person to produce pismaniye in Koaceli was a confectionery master named Hayrettiin Usta from the village of Kandıra. From Hayrettin Usta's apprenticeship came an apprentice named Ethem Efendi, who set up di first pismaniye confectionery production in Kapanönü/Izmit and began the industrial production of PIsmaniye.    

 

The production of Pismaniye  

Pismaniye is made from butter, vanilla (or cocoa), lemon salt, sugar, tahini, flour and water. To make pişmaniye, the sugar is cooked at 170 degrees until a waxy cream is achieved. This hot caramelised sugar solution is poured onto a cold surface and then cooled and hardened. As the sugar mixture cools, it is deposited in a metal tray, folded by hand or machine and re-stretched. This process, called drawing, is repeated many times to allow air to enter the sugar mixture. The result of this process is a softer and whiter sugar paste. In the following video you can follow the process:


Close (Esc)

Selam, stay informed about special prices

Enter your e-mail address to be informed about our special offers. 

age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Direkt zum Inhalt

Versandkostenfrei ab 45€ in Deutschland.

Was ist Pismaniye? Die türkischen Zuckerwatte einfach erklärt

Was ist Pismaniye? 

Pişmaniye , auch türkische Zuckerwatte genannt, ist ein traditionelles türkisches Dessert aus weißem Zucker, Weizenmehl, Butter und pflanzlicher Margarine.  

Auch wenn Pişmaniye in der gesamten Türkei bekannt und zu finden ist, ist die türksiche Süßspeise besonders in der Region Kocaeli/Izmit verwurzelt.

Pismaniye können Sie hier bestellen: 

Pismaniye purPismaniye mit Pistazien

 

Name und Geschichte von Pismaniye 

Der eigentliche Ursprung von Pişmaniye liegt im 15. Jahrhundert im Iran. Da die türkische Zuckerwatte wie Schafswolle aussieht, benannten die Perser das Dessert „Peşmek“, was auf persisch „Wolle“ bedeutet. Es wird vermutet, dass der persische Begriff „Peşmek“ als „Pişmaniye“ ins türkische übernommen wurde. Zunächst verbreitete sich Pismaniye in normalen türkischen Haushalten bis es sich seinen Weg in den Palast ebnete.   

Nach der Sage war die erste Person, die in Koaceli Pismaniye hergestellt hat, ein Süwaren-Meister namens Hayrettiin Usta aus dem Ort Kandıra. Aus der Lehre von Hayrettin Usta entstammt ein Lehrling namens Ethem Efendi, der in Kapanönü/Izmit di erste Pismaniye-Süßwarenproduktion aufbaute und mit der industriellen Herstellung von PIsmaniye begann.    

 

Die Herstellung von Pismaniye  

Pismaniye wird aus Butter, Vanille (oder Kakao), Zitronensalz, Zucker, Tahin, Mehl und Wasser hergestellt. Um Pişmaniye herzustellen, wird der Zucker bei 170 Grad gekocht bis eine wachsartig Creme erreicht wird. Diese heiße karamellisierte Zuckerlösung wird auf einer kalten Fläche gegossen und dann gekühlt und gehärtet. Beim Abkühlen der Zucker-Masse wird die Zuckermischung in einem Metallblech abgelegt, von Hand oder maschinell gefaltet und wieder neu gedehnt. Dieser Vorgang, der als Ziehen bezeichnet wird, wird viele Male wiederholt, damit Luft in die Zuckermischung eindringen kann. Als Ergebnis dieses Prozesses erhält man eine weichere und weißere Zuckerpaste. In dem folgenden Video können Sie den Prozess nachvollziehen:


Schließen (Esc)

Selam, bleib informiert über Aktionspreise

Trag Deine E-Mail-Adresse ein, damit Du über unsere Aktions-Angebot infomiert wirst. 

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Suchen

Einkaufswagen